Torn

A smile so bright it came through as a light with her skin feeling soft and almost overly kind,

I envy feelings of the many other people I’ve seen, embracing love and one another like they’ve always just been,

A glance so happy like she’s never been wronged yet a fickle strength in her voice likes she’s seen many wars,

I struggle to grasp the mere concept of love, seen and heard it but never felt it in my guts and above,

A touch oh so gentle, so loving and kind but I’m thinking – is it even really me on her mind?

I feel it, the bumps and the warmth just inside, when I read it, a message of the woman I like,

A kiss on my lips with my hand on her hips, the most joyous of moments with a dauntering twist,

I enjoy every second when we meet with our lips, yet I struggle to believe that she’s really my miss.

A woman so lovely I can’t help but to think: Will she really be mine or will she make my heart shrink?
A thought oh so vile, so cruel but strong – is what I’m feeling the truth or have I gotten it wrong?

I like her I know that and I want her to see me, as a man to caress her yet let her live freely.
I know that she likes me, ‚least I think that I do, but do I know truly or am I just a fool?

I’m a man that is torn by a woman he likes and a mind so forceful his depression abides.
No idea what to do, no idea how to act, I don’t want her to leave yet I’m too impatient to rest.

Always at war with what’s inside of my head, I struggle to become what would really be best:
A version of mine that is trusting and calm, that wouldn’t come busting and just take her arm,
Take her arm and embrace her, let their hearts become racers, touch her cheek and kiss gently what’s been mine evidently.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar